Chicago rapper and producer SoloSam has been on his grind since the release of his debut EP ITIS. The independent artist has worked the Chi-Town circuit, opening for the likes of Freddie Gibbs and Bone Thugs-N-Harmony.

After being featured by several local and national publications, Sam is ready to branch out and build his audience.

With his new EP Plated, Sam provides the listener with an accessible and personal introduction into who he is as an artist. The six-track short EP features the former D-1 football player rapping in a deep and commanding voice reminiscent of Mick Jenkins.

Citing Kanye West as one of his influences, Sam shows a knack for soulful production giving the project a distinct vibe.

Check out the stream, cover art, and tracklist for Sam’s Plated EP below.

1. Money Look Like (Intro)

2. Two Three

3. Take From Me

4. Smoke Break

5. Chillin

6. Simple (Outro)

SoloSam Chefs Up New EP "Plated"

Related Posts

Tierra Whack Reveals André 3000 Gave Her ‘The Best Advice’ Ever

Kodak Black Donates To Slain South Carolina Officer's Family

Hip Hop Album Sales: 21 Savage Takes Billboard 200 Crown With "I Am > I Was"

Meek Mill Faces Off With Judge Genece Brinkley In "Contentious" Hearing

Skyzoo Talks Gentrification & New LP: "Pete Rock Defeated Father Time"

SAINt JHN Signs To Kareem "Biggs" Burke’s Management Company