Rapsody has unveiled the tracklist and cover art for her forthcoming album EVE. Rather than simply listing the song titles, the North Carolina-bred MC has given each track its own Instagram post as well as singular post for all the features.

“EVE Album cover,” she wrote in the caption. ” AUG 23rd. Pre-order available now. LINK IN BIO. | powered by @jamlarecords @rocnation @defjam and the people! designed by @brickshaus | photography by @_swankshotit | hair by @braid_artistry.”

Queen Latifah, J.I.D, Leikeli47, GZA, D’Angelo and J. Cole are among the special guests who help pay tribute to some of Rapsody’s heroes.

Powerful women such as Oprah, Nina Simone and Afeni Shakur are a few of those honored on the project. In a recent interview with Beats 1, the Grammy Award-winning artist explained the concept behind the 16-track effort.

“I’m influenced by so many black women,” she said. A lot of people already know I’m heavily influenced by Lauryn Hill, MC Lyte, and Queen Latifah,” she said. “It’s just not all or nothing for me. I’m an extension of them, so every song is going to be a different woman and different energy of what makes Rapsody who she is.”

EVE is expected to arrive on August 23.

Check out the tracklist below.

  1. NINA
  2. CLEO
  4. OPRAH f. Leikeli47
  7. TYRA
  8. MAYA f. K Roosevelt
  9. IBTIHAJ f. D’angelo & GZA
  10. MYRLIE f. Mereba
  11. Reyna’s Interlude
  12. MICHELLE f. Elle Varner I
  13. MAN f. Sir & JID
  14. HATSHEPSUT f. Queen Latifah
  15. SOJOURNER f. J. Cole
  16. AFENI f. PJ Morton

Related Posts

Dame Dash Says $5M Lawsuit Didn't Change Lee Daniels Friendship

Polo G Shares Debut LP "Die A Legend"

Roc Nation Welcomes Lil Uzi Vert Into The Fold

Twitter Isn't Having Any Tevin Campbell Slander

Big Boi Explains Why He’s Only Now Unveiling A Video For 2012’s ‘Tremendous Damage’

Aloe Blacc Is On One In "I Count On Me" Video