Prophets Of Rage — the supergroup comprised of Public Enemy’s Chuck D, Cypress Hill’s B-Real and Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morrello, Tim Commerford and Brad Wilk — has returned with “Made With Hate,” their first new single since 2018’s “Heart Afire.”

The bold track takes aim at fascism, which the Merriam-Webster dictionary defines as, “a political philosophy, movement, or regime that exalts nation and often race above the individual and that stands for a centralized autocratic government headed by a dictatorial leader, severe economic and social regimentation, and forcible suppression of opposition.”

“As with many songs, this ‘Made With Hate’ was formed out of a conversation amongst ourselves about the level of passion fuel it takes to create,” Chuck tells RealStreetRadio. “Especially when attacking something of hate, you must create the energy to hate ‘hate.’

“To have peace, you have to despise hatred with a passion for peace and attack it. You can’t have hate take over anything especially history, so you have to fuel yourself to attack in thought word and deed with equal passion.”

Chuck issues a warning at the end of the track.

“This is not a drill, this is fascism,” he spits. “It is here, poised as a government takeover threat/Your region of the world, it is not alarmist to say these things/It is simple, truth.”

PoR is actively working on the follow-up to 2017’s self-titled debut EP, which is expected to arrive in 2020.

Check out the “Made With Hate” single above.

Related Posts

A Tribe Called Quest’s Jarobi White Marries Fiancée At Dave Chappelle’s House

Tee Grizzley Speaks Out Following Aunt/Manager’s Shooting Death

Drake, Lizzo, A Tribe Called Quest, Mac Miller & More Flourish On Obama’s 2019 Summer Playlist

Missy Elliott Makes Triumphant Return With "Throw It Back" Video

Hasbro Toys Now Owns Death Row Records

Yo Gotti & Lil Uzi Vert Deliver Post-Up Anthem With "Pose"