RealStreetRadio Premiere – A mysterious MC by the name of Nigel is making his grand entrance with a new album titled Tantrum. Executive produced by underground rap staple Onry Ozzborn, the project features Aesop Rock, Nxick, Mr. Dibbs, Sapient, NyQWIL and Nigel’s cousin Lil Pippy.

According to Onry, the fable goes, “While touring Central Europe last year, we stayed at a plum farm in East Prague on one of our days off. There, I met a young jackalope named Nigel who just so happened to have ‘a wicked rap or two if I do say so myself,’ as he put it.

“I was very impressed with his skillset and offered to help him put together a debut effort when I returned to the States. As soon as I was back, I went right to work and reached out to Zavala, Rain, Smoke M2D6 and Bird Diver to handle production.”

For the grand finale, Onry had his “incredible tattooist friend” James Black of Portland, Oregon sketch a replica of Nigel from a photo he had of him. Michvel Horse used the image to create the album cover art, merchandise and more.

Tantrum is currently available on most major streaming platforms.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below, and cop the project here.

Nigel Makes His Grand Entrance With "Tantrum" Album Featuring Aesop Rock & More

1. murtna f. Nxixk & Mr. Dibbs
2. N1G37
3. Cardi f. Lil Pippy
4. No More Waves f. Sapient
5. What A Drag
6. TAOS Two f. Aesop Rock & Mr. Dibbs
7. D&D f. NyQWIL
8. Plum Fields
9. Whale Watching
10. More

Related Posts

MC Bravado Drops Militant Marxman-Produced ‘Dirty 30’ Single

Nick Cannon Vows To Finish Nipsey Hussle’s Dr. Sebi Documentary

Lil Pump Accused Of Stealing "Racks On Racks" Sample By Portishead’s Geoff Barrow

Read Ms. Lauryn Hill’s Touching Tribute to DMX

Destiny's Child Reportedly Reuniting At Coachella Tonight

Scarface Puts Out Call for Kidney Donor After Harrowing Battle with COVID-19