Los Angeles Clippers star Lou Williams is balling this year, averaging 19.5 points — off the bench! However, even while helping his team boast a 37-18 record going into the 2020 NBA All-Star Weekend, the three-time 6th Man of the Year found time to grind in the studio and the end result is his Syx Piece EP.

The six-song project owes its clever titling to the newest member of his household: a baby boy. One track, “Underground Goat,” features vocals from fellow NBA player Evan Turner while another, “24,” is a self-explanatory Kobe Bryant tribute.

“I just wanted to write an open letter to a dear friend of mine,” he told Complex about the emotional record.

Find the Syx Piece stream, cover art and tracklist down below.

Los Angeles Clippers Star Lou Williams Drops 'Syx Piece' EP

1. Special Request

2. I Know

3. Rebound ft. Mitchelle’l

4. Underground Goat with Evan Turner

5. Blessing in Disguise ft. Mitchelle’l

6. 24 (Kobe Tribute) ft. Landstrip Chip & Mitchelle’l

Related Posts

Jamie Foxx & Questlove To Star In Pixar’s Animated “Soul”

Pop Smoke Murdered During Home Invasion

Kanye West Links With Dame Dash For A L.A. Freestyle Session

Big Boi Explains Why He’s Only Now Unveiling A Video For 2012’s ‘Tremendous Damage’

JAY-Z & Roc Nation Reportedly Hire Legal Help For 21 Savage

Snoop Dogg Gets High At The White House: "Fuck The President"