King Von, who’s signed to Lil Durk’s Only The Family imprint, has released his debut mixtape Grandson Vol. 1. The Chicago-bred rapper’s project is a 13-track tape featuring Durk and Booka600.

“When I was in jail, I got the name ‘Grandson’ because I reminded people of King David,” Von says in a press release. “The older guys in jail, guys who were around when David was around, would call me that, ’cause I carried myself like him — ‘you like David’s grandson.’

“King David was a legendary figure, and a guy that everybody looked up to. He ran the streets with his own morals, and his own code, and that’s the code I live by too. That’s why people call me Grandson. Everybody wanted to follow me, and be around me.”

View Von’s Grandson Vol. 1 stream, cover art and tracklist below.

King Von Shares "Grandson Vol. 1" Mixtape

1. Went Silly
2. Tuff
3. Crazy Story
4. What It’s Like
5. Fuck Yo Man
6. Twin Nem f. Lil Durk
7. No Flaws
8. Jet f. Booka600
9. Crazy Story 2.0 f. Lil Durk
10. War Wit Us
11. Crazy Story, Part 3
12. Mama’s Boy
13. Hoes Ain’t Shit

Related Posts

Controversial Video From Azealia Banks' "Wild 'N Out" Episode Surfaces

Actress Paula Jai Parker Says Diddy Used To Get Beat Up Back In The Day

Skyzoo Talks Gentrification & New LP: "Pete Rock Defeated Father Time"

#DXCLUSIVE: Brzowski Gets Dark For "My New Flesh" Video

Young Dolph Brags About Turning Down $22 Million Record Deal

$uicideBoy$ Squash Break-Up Rumors With "Hung Up On The Come Up"