Jeezy’s forthcoming album The Recession 2 is just around the corner and ahead of its release, the tracklist has appeared online courtesy of HipHopnMore.

The 15-track project boasts several notable guest features, including Yo Gotti, E-40, Ne-Yo and Rick Ross. He’s even recruited mainstream pop singer Demi Lovato for the song “My Reputation,” which also includes a spot from Lil Duval.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by @jeezy

The Recession 2 serves as the follow-up to the 2008 original and arrives the same night Jeezy goes head-to-head with former foe Gucci Mane in the Season 2 opener of Verzuz.

The album’s release will bring Jeezy’s wild week to a close. On Tuesday night (November 17), Jeezy unleashed “Therapy For My Soul,” which took aim at both 50 Cent and Freddie Gibbs. Naturally, the overt jabs warranted a response from both rappers. While Gibbs, who was once signed to Jeezy’s CTE World imprint, seemed to take things a little more personally, 50 brushed it off as a sore attempt at album promo. 

On Wednesday night (November 18), he shared a since-deleted photo of Issac Hayes to his Instagram account with “Therapy For The Soul” written across the bottom. He wrote in the caption, “Anything to try and sell a record, I guess?. I’m not available this week, ‘FOR LIFE’ is coming on at 10 p.m. tonight. I’m busy LOL. #yourshitistrash.”

Regardless, The Recession 2 is expected to arrive at midnight EST on Friday (November 20). Until then, check out the tracklist below and watch the Jeezy versus Gucci Mane Verzuz battle at 5 8 p.m. EST on Thursday (November 19).

1. Oh Lord f. Tamika Mallory
2. Here We Go
3. Modern Day
4. Back f. Yo Gotti
5. Da Ghetto f. E-40
6. Ni**az
7. Death Of Me
8. Stimulus Check
9. My Reputation f. Demi Lovato & Lil Duval
10. The Glory f. Ne-Yo
11. Live And Die
12. Praying Right
13. Therapy For My Soul
14. Almighty Black Dollar f. Rick Ross
15. The Kingdom

Related Posts

Pop Smoke's Brother Unveils Original Version Of 'Dior' With Unreleased Verse

Quality Control's Lakeyah Danaee Explains The Making Of 42 Dugg-Featured "Big FlexHER" Single

Noah '40' Shebib Explains Why Drake Struggles To Make Short Albums: 'He's Trying To Deliver For A Lot Of Different People'

YK Osiris Won't Do A Feature For Any Less Than $100K

Future & Lil Uzi Vert Release 'Pluto x Baby Pluto (Deluxe),' Upping Song Count To 24

Declan Donnelly requires assist to settle Christmas dinner DILEMMA as he makes fan attraction