Introducing Okayplayer’s ‘PASSAGE, The EP’ Featuring BIG K.R.I.T., Kwasi Kessie, & More


PASSAGE is a curated mental health and wellness initiative created by Okayplayer. The program was developed to amplify the collective stories and healing practices of millennials of color. Follow the program here and stream PASSAGE, The EP here.

The last couple of years have been brutal. And even as things seem to be improving — with a new administration and an end in sight to the COVID-19 pandemic — we are still out here navigating unparalleled times.

That’s why this Black History Month, Okayplayer is focusing on healing. We are proud to announce PASSAGE: The Practice of Healing, a month-long initiative that will honor Black resilience and Black love. Over the next couple of weeks, we will unroll a slew of programming centered around mental health, wellness, and self-care. 

We start things off with the release of PASSAGE, The EP, a gorgeous eight-track project consisting of original guided meditation tracks voiced by artists like BIG K.R.I.T., DejaJoelle, Kwasi Kessie, Kenji Summers, and more. Each track was produced by MMYYKK (pronounced Mike) and the EP features music direction from Steven Othello.

“Passage is a celebration of resilience, positivity, healing, and a safe space created in support of millennials of color. We know what processing Black pain and trauma looks like, we are all too familiar with it.” Rachel Hislop, VP of content and editor-in-chief of Okayplayer said about the project. “The last four years have been hard, but they have been exceptionally hard for Black and brown communities and it’s clear that our responsibility to heal will be ours alone, so we wanted to do our part to contribute to that collective healing.”

Explore the EP track by track below, or stream it wherever you stream music.

01. “INTRO”

02. “GROUNDING” — Big K.R.I.T.

03. “CLEANSING” — DejaJoelle

04. “CLARITY” — Kwasi Kessie

05. “LOVE” — Kenji Summers

06. “HEALING” — Jaime Lee Lewis

07. “ATTUNED” — Nicole Nicholas


Creative Director: Teneille Craig
Music Producer:  MMYYKK
Music Director x Curator: Steven Othello
Writer: Jaime Lee Lewis
Artists: Big K.R.I.T., DejaJoelle, Kwasi Kessie, Kenji Summers, Jaime Lee Lewis, Nicole Nicholas
Film Director & Lead Editor: Andrew Morrow
Producer: Rahilou Diallo
Editor: Jordan BattisteProgram:
Editor-in-Chief, VP of Content: Rachel Hislop
VP, Brand & Creative: Teneille Craig
Director, Marketing: Shani Carter

Related Posts

Snoop Dogg Compares Martha Stewart’s Gangsta To Tekashi 6ix9ine’s

Soulja Boy Arrested At Probation Officer Meeting

#DXCLUSIVE: Mac Miller Collaborator Choo Jackson Drops "Anime 2" Project

50 Cent To Team Up With Oscar-Winning Producer For "Sex Money Murder" Series

Rihanna Announces Savage X Fenty Valentine’s Day Lingerie Collection

J. Cole Announces 2nd Annual Dreamville Festival