Lil Wayne is scheduled to release a different version of Tha Carter V on Friday (September 25). The original project arrived in 2018 after years of delays and legal troubles and boasted 23 songs featuring artists such as Ashanti, Nicki Minaj and the late XXXTENTACION.

Ahead of the forthcoming release, the tracklist for new Tha Carter V version has started making the rounds. Drake fans will be disappointed though; he’s not listed as a contributor — at least not officially. Instead, Wu-Tang Clan’s Raekwon, 2 Chainz, Gucci Mane and Post Malone help Wayne fill out the 10-track project.

Young Money president Mack Maine got fans hopes up earlier this week when he posted two photos of a lion with angel wings and another lion with a third eye in the middle of its forehead. When Drake and Weezy have collaborated in the past, Drake is typically referred to as Young Angel while Wayne is called Young Lion.

Nevertheless, the album is right around the corner and should whet the palates for Wayne fans everywhere.

Check out the cover art of what Wayne’s team has dubbed the “deluxe edition” and tracklist below.

View this post on Instagram

🚨 Artwork for #LilWayne ‘Tha Carter V’ deluxe/original version. Update: Out now in select international markets. Tracklist + details in bio link.

A post shared by HipHop-N-More (@hiphopnmore) on

1. Life Of Mr. Carter
2. Holy
3. More To The Story (feat. Raekwon)
4. Scottie
5. F Him Good
6. Siri f. 2 Chainz
7. Lost
8. In This House f. Gucci Mane
9. What About Me f. Post Malone
10. Hasta La Vista

Related Posts

Who are Louis Tomlinson’s girlfriend and son? Inside X Factor star’s household

Ice Cube Demands Receipts After Congressman Accuses Him Of Lying

King Von Says YoungBoy Never Broke Again's Got Cap In His Raps

Lil Wayne Adds Griselda, Doja Cat And Tory Lanez To ‘Funeral’

Nick Cannon's 'Enjoy Earth' Tweet Raises Concern Following Anti-Semitic Controversy

Young Dolph Awards His $400K Lamborghini To Superfan As Promised