Diana Ross Releases Single “Thank You,” Announces First New Album in 15 Years

Source: Decca Records

This fall, Diana Ross will release her first album since 2007’s I Love You.

On Thursday, the legendary Diana Ross announced the release of her 25th studio album with a new single “Thank You.” The album, of the same name, will be her first featuring entirely original music in 22 years. The 13-track album, set to be released this fall through Decca Records, is described as a “powerful, inclusive musical message of love and togetherness.” Stream the new addition to her catalog below.

“This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love,” Ross said in a statement. “I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time.”

For the album, Ross recorded songs from her home studios during the COVID-19 lockdown with producers like Jack Antonoff, Troy Miller, Triangle Park, and more. Check out the full tracklist below.

“I dedicate this songbook of love to all of you, the listeners,” Ross continued, “As you hear my voice you hear my heart. Let Love Lead the Way.”

Ross’ last all-new album was 1999’s Every Day is a New Day, which featured production from Chuckii Booker, Daryl Simmons, Gen Rubin and Ric Wake. The album reached number 108 on the United States’ Billboard 200.

Diana Ross – Thank You (Tracklist)

  1. “Thank You”
  2. “If the World Just Danced”
  3. “All is Well”
  4. “In Your Heart”
  5. “Just in Case”
  6. “The Answer’s Always Love”
  7. “Let’s Do It”
  8. “I Still Believe”
  9. “Count on Me”
  10. “Tomorrow”
  11. “Beautiful Love”
  12. “Time to Call”
  13. “Come Together”

Related Posts

Soulja Boy Continues To Browbeat 2019 With "New Drip" Video

Godfather Don Returns With ‘Osmosis’ Album Produced By Parental

50 Cent Trolls Young Buck’s Alleged Transsexual Relationship & Gets Challenged To Rap Battle

Speech Knows He Can’t Beat Drake At Being Drake — But Nobody Can Beat Him At Being Speech

Interview: DJ Lord Jazz Talks Upcoming Lords Of The Underground Album

Vic Mensa Held a Sleep Out to Raise Money for Chicago’s Homeless Youth