Ottawa, Canada – After making a significant impact with the singles “Dear God” and most recently “Book Of Revelations,” Ottawa MC Dax drops his first full release of 2020, I’ll Say It For You.

View this post on Instagram

“I’ll Say It For You” EP Out Now EVERYWHERE!

A post shared by Dax (@thatsdax) on

Sitting at seven songs, the featureless affair includes production from Lex Nour, Tyler, Encore Beats and Daniel Hirvikoski.

The rapper first explained how the project came about in Instagram post back in December.

“My first year of touring ended and I decided to go back home for Christmas,” he explained. “It was the first time I had been home for Christmas in eight years and the first time my whole family had been in one place in eight years. It was also the first time in eight years I felt like I could breathe if that makes sense.”

The emotions of the situation manifested itself into music.

“I didn’t realize how much basketball and now music takes a toll on me mentally. This project was the result,” he wrote. “Three chapters. Life, faith and heartbreak. Three things we all go through, struggle with and hope to conquer.”

Check out Dax’s I’ll Say It For You stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Dax Drops ‘I’ll Say It For You’ EP

1. I Can’t Breathe
2. Thought Those Were My Last Words
3. I Need A Break
4. Dear God
5. Book of Revelations
6. Love Hurts
7. My Heart Hurts

Related Posts

Joe Budden Gives His Strip Club Money To His Dopest Followers: #IGot5OnIt

#DXCLUSIVE: DJ Kay Slay Announces "Hip Hop Frontline" LP With "Back To The Bars" Video

Machine Gun Kelly Reignites Eminem Beef: "Fuck Rap God"

Ike Turner’s Daughter Denies "What’s Love Got To Do With It" Rape Scene Happened

MVP: How Lil Uzi Vert Repped For Every 2000s Emo Kid At The Grammys

Look: Meek Mill Says He's Protesting Wigs In '19 –